I am Sam

Here are my thoughts about myself and my Professional story so far.

I like translating ideas and thoughts into business models, unlocking the commercial value with customer-centricity; this often results in me working in new markets and product-centric organisations.

My experience is varied, From being a product manager for the first 3G telecom project in India, founding an Urban Agri startup, being part of digital legal services and mobile health startup founding team, to heading a news channel’s digital initiative.

I was in the process of formulating a digital sports platform, and serendipitously myysports happened.:slight_smile:

Consumer-driven markets excite me. Working on disruptive models is a rarity, and I intentionally seek such projects. I involve myself entirely in things I love to do. Learning philosophy is simple: educate yourself with work, and that’s a constant.

Update: do not forget or lose sight of how to make money while doing what excites you!

Personal Note:

I started by not opting to do my master’s after college and started a business with my college friends, then went on to work on mobile apps and telecom services when all of that was new to the Indian market in pre-iPhone days, from there started an urban gardening services company to consulting various startups on Product Management, building high-performance teams and helping organisations build and nurture product-centric culture,

Excerpt:

I bring over a decade of product management expertise and insights, That I can put to good use at Myysports as a product owner.

Some of my varied product management experiences mentioned would be

  • Product manager for the first 3G telecom project in India,
  • Founded an Urban Agri startup incubated at NSRCEL IIM-B,
  • I was a Founding member of digital legal services, and
  • Was a founding member of mobile health startup.
  • I Headed a news channel’s digital wing.

I like translating ideas and thoughts into business models, unlocking the commercial value with customer-centricity in mind.

Published by: saumyaverekar

A New Media Knowledge worker,creative at heart, passionate for new media,dreaming to have something big of own.full of ideas. perfection in

Categories UncategorizedLeave a comment

Leave a comment