Teddy 

​You held me,

You shed on me,

And with your warmth

Instilled life in me
You told me story,

An narrated history,

And somewhere inbetween

Told future was me.
You shut yourself from the world and played with me,

I was just a toy but you found worth in me.
You made me clap 

And you made me sing

With time you made me do 

things and i lost my sheen 
Then you ripped me apart

To check on me – but you forgot

It was your sorcery that put that life in me.
You snapped it all,

The gouge and the fabric.

Along came the arteries

You can stitch it, but you cannot stitch it all.
Now that i am lost

You have to leave me to dust

After all i have a toy’s destiny to meet.

Published by: saumyaverekar

A New Media Knowledge worker,creative at heart, passionate for new media,dreaming to have something big of own.full of ideas. perfection in

Categories UncategorizedLeave a comment

Leave a comment